District Information

Building Information

GCMS Elementary School

Principal Mr. Justin Kean
902 N. Church Street
Gibson City, Illinois 60936
fax: 217-784-4782
Students – 500

GCMS Middle School

Principal Mr. Kyle Bielfeldt
316 E. 19th Street
Gibson City, Illinois 60936
fax: 217-784-8726
Students – 270

GCMS High School

Principal Mr. Christopher Garard
815 N. Church Street
Gibson City, Illinois 60936
fax: 217-784-8293
Students – 314

GCMS Unit 5 District Office

Superintendent Mr. Jeremy Darnell
307 N. Sangamon Avenue
Gibson City, Illinois 60936
fax: 217-784-8558
District Employees – 161

Ford County Special Education Cooperative

Director Mr. Jesse McFarling
815 N. Church St.
Gibson City, Illinois 60936
fax: 217-784-5458
FCSEC Employees – 11

Legal Information

Board of Education Members

Request for information or Freedom of Information Request (FOIA) should be directed to:

Superintendent Mr. Jeremy Darnell
GCMS Unit 5 District Office
307 N. Sangamon Ave.
Gibson City, Illinois 60936

For our full budget and other legal information please visit our Board of Education Website

District Health Insurance Summary Plan Description

Legislative Representatives and Senators

Illinois House of Representatives 106th Dist.
Thomas Bennett

Illinois Senate 53rd Dist.
Jason A. Barickman

United States House of Representatives
Adam Kinzinger

United States Senators
Tammy Duckworth
Richard Durbin

School Report Cards and District Assessment Survey

Student performance on Illinois State tests as well as demographic and financial information on the GCMS school district are available through the Illinois Interactive Report Card provided by the Illinois State Board of Education.

Illinois Interactive Report Card for GCMS CUSD #5

Illinois State Board of Education District Assessment Survey

Special Education

District Fees